How to Bling out a Peacock Lesson Plan

Have you ever what goes into an art lesson? Well, let me tell you. First there is the gizmo, a few do-dads, sparkles of color, some of this, and a whole lot of that. Oh, and don’t forget the whatchamacallits. Of course, there is the fun factor.

What don’t believe me? Well, I suppose, I might have exaggerated the bit about do-dads. You really only need two. Just in case you need further prof of what I say is true, explore one of my Prezi lessons for the up and coming projects on Peacocks with Pattern and Bling.

Mrs. Berry's Peacock with Bling II

Inside my Prezi Lesson you will find:

  • Teacher Examples
  • Videos to use
  • Non-Fiction books about peacocks
  • Step by step instructions
  • Common Core Standards
  1. Reading
  2. Writing
  • Math
  • Michigan Benchmarks
  • Science
  • Art
  • Grading Scale based on benchmarks
  • Artwork examples that have pattern

I was inspired by this blog post called Peacocks With Shimmer and Bling from Phyl. I changed the lesson a bit to match what supplies I have in my classroom.

Something extra that I have in my classroom are actual peacock feathers for the students to touch and feel. Please enjoy these two videos that I created.

Artfully,

Mrs. Berry

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mom
    Dec 11, 2011 @ 22:44:30

    Very inspiring and beautiful!!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Peacocks in Progress « Berryart's Blog

Leave a comment