Differentiated Instruction using Schoology

Screenshot 2016-01-17 at 10.43.15 PMWell, it is a new year.  I have been very busy with family and working.  Mostly, my comics class has taken a ton time.  But now that I’m pretty much done building the content I can focus on the other teacher stuff.  Tomorrow I am presenting a portion of what I have been doing in my classroom the first half of the year for our school’s PD technology day.  I used Screencastify to record my presentation on using differentiated instruction.  I also wanted to practice before getting in front of the other teachers.  There is a difference between being in front of your students and being in front of your peers.

I’m not going to lie, what I did took a ton of work.  But it is beneficial to my students.  It’s also not 100% free from errors.  I’m going to tackle those this summer.  I have two videos here; part A is 10 minutes and part B is around 6.  It’s a 45 minute presentation. What am I going to do with the rest of the time? I’m going to add a bit of stuff, like practice.  Yep, practice.

Anyways, for those who have not used Schoology in the classroom it’s a great tool.  I use it in all my classes.  For my comics class I use it for reading articles, watching videos, and discussions.  I also have a link of approved comic websites, games, etc. for my students to utilize.

Without further ado here are the two videos.

If you have any questions or comments about using differentiated instruction or how it could be applied to other content areas write me below.

-Artfully,

Mrs. Berry

Leave a Reply

