Poinsettia Paintings by JMS and PASS Art Students 2013

Greetings,

With all of this cold and snowy weather I thought I would post some of my students’ colorful artwork via a video from Animoto. My students took my drawing/painting lesson and created very colorful poinsettias before Christmas break.  I did this with two groups; my sixth grade and my alternative high school students.  The reason why I like this lesson is because it has my students actually looking at something.  This is a skill that my students need to work on.  This was the first lesson where they looked at a plant and drew it.  After drawing, my students could add any color they wanted for their plant. Students enjoyed drawing their plant.  They are currently on display at our local library.  Please enjoy the video.

Artfully,

Christy Berry

Leave a Reply

