52 Paintings: Week 31-35 Murals and Draftpaper Paintings

Close up view of Calvin and Hobbes Mural by Christy Berry

Close up view of Calvin and Hobbes Mural by Christy Berry

Calvin and Hobbes Mural by Christy Berry

Calvin and Hobbes Mural by Christy Berry

It is getting close to the end of the year and I need to do several paintings before the end.  I have few that I have been working on.  One of them is a floor to ceiling mural of one of my favorite images of Calvin and Hobbes.  It’s where they are going off on an adventure together in their wagon.  It is for my son’s room.

Painting by Christy Berry of Calvin's Quote

Painting by Christy Berry of Calvin’s Quote

I also have painted a quote on one of the walls on the other side of the room.  It’s also one of my favorite quotes.

As I was moving stuff into our home I found some drafting paper.  I thought why not give it a try and see what happens.  So I took a photograph that I took of my children and drew on the drafting paper with a sharpie.  I then used watercolor and painted the other side.

Backside of Three Angels by Christy Berry

Backside of Three Angels by Christy Berry

Three Angels by Christy Berry

Three Angels by Christy Berry

I did two versions of this painting to see what I liked best.

Three Angels by Christy Berry

Three Angels by Christy Berry

Flower Experiment by Christy Berry

Flower Experiment by Christy Berry

I then also tried a flower.  I am not sure I like the results of the flower.  The jury is still out on that painting.  However, I like the painting of my children with the watercolor look.

These painting are what I have been working on along with 2am feedings and teaching full time. Please enjoy!

Artfully,

Mrs. Berry

Leave a Reply

