52 Paintings: Week 28-29

Greetings,

Over the summer my door name tag has seen a bit of wear and tear so I wanted to create a new name tag for outside of my classroom door.  Since, I have two classrooms I needed two tags.  I didn’t want to go with the ordinary, print your name on a piece of paper, and just hang it.  I went with a small painting with some of my favorite animals.  They just happen to also be characters from my elements of art and principles of design series.  I used a flat canvas board that is 9” x 12”.  I used acrylic paint and metallic acrylic paint.  These were quick and fun paintings for outside my classroom.  They are not designed to be ones that are for sale.  However, if you would like one personalized please contact me and I could customize one.

Berry Door Tag by Christy Berry

Berry Door Tag by Christy Berry

The Berry door tag is for my middle school room.

Christy Door Tag by Christy Berry

Christy Door Tag by Christy Berry

The Christy door tag is for my alternative high school; staff use first names and not last.  Since they are paintings I am counting them towards my goal of 52 paintings.

I am not sure if I will get there with maternity leave looming on the horizon so every painting helps reach my goal.

Artfully,

Mrs. Berry

Leave a Reply

