52 Paintings: Week 7-15

It definitely has been sometime since I posted my latest painting.  It doesn’t mean that I have stopped working on my New Year’s resolution.  I have been fighting terrible morning sickness.  There was a period of time where I didn’t create any artwork because I was not feeling very well.  So I am grouping several paintings that I have created into one post.  Please enjoy.  As always I am selling these; so please contact me if you are interested.

Artfully, Christy Berry

Red and Yellow Flower by Christy Berry Red and Yellow Flower was created with acrylic paint on canvas.  It measures 20" x 16".

Red and Yellow Flower by Christy Berry
Red and Yellow Flower was created with acrylic paint on canvas. It measures 20″ x 16″.

Blue Butterfly by Christy Berry This was part of a bug lesson that I did with my high school painting students. It is acrylic paint on canvas. It measures 18” x 20”.

Blue Flowers by Christy Berry This is a painting that I started last year.  It is lace watercolor paper on canvas.  Watercolor paints then were applied.  Finally, a clear coat was applied to seal the painting.  It measures 24” x 38”.
Blue Flowers by Christy Berry
This is a painting that I started last year. It is lace watercolor paper on canvas. Watercolor paints then were applied. Finally, a clear coat was applied to seal the painting. It measures 24” x 38”.

Glads by Christy Berry Glads was started some time ago and I finished it this year. It is acrylic paint on canvas. It measures 20” x 16”.

Melting Ice-cream by Christy Berry This painting was painting while listening to music for the inspiration.  It is acrylic paint on canvas.  It measures 24 x 18”.
Melting Ice-cream by Christy Berry
This painting was painting while listening to music for the inspiration. It is acrylic paint on canvas. It measures 24 x 18”.
Mother's Day Bouquet by Christy Berry.  This painting is completely finger painted.  It is acrylic paint on canvas.  It measures 18” x 24”.

Mother’s Day Bouquet by Christy Berry.
This painting is completely finger painted. It is acrylic paint on canvas. It measures 18” x 24”.

Gerber Daisy by Christy Berry Gerber Daisy was created with a combination of finger painting and finishing with a small brush.  I used acrylic paint on canvas.  It measures 20” x 24”.

Gerber Daisy by Christy Berry
Gerber Daisy was created with a combination of finger painting and finishing with a small brush. I used acrylic paint on canvas. It measures 20” x 24”.

Umbrella Flowers by Christy Berry Umbrella Flowers was a finger painting that I created using acrylic paint on canvas.  It measures 18” x 24”.

Umbrella Flowers by Christy Berry
Umbrella Flowers was a finger painting that I created using acrylic paint on canvas. It measures 18” x 24”.

Baby Flower by Christy Berry This painting is a small painting.  My three year old daughter loves to carry around and hug.  She calls it her "Baby Flower"; Thus the title of the painting.  I used acrylic paint on canvas.

Baby Flower by Christy Berry
This painting is a small painting. My three year old daughter loves to carry around and hug. She calls it her “Baby Flower”; Thus the title of the painting. I used acrylic paint on canvas.

Leave a Reply

