52 Paintings: Week 6

Rhododendrons by Christy Berry

Rhododendrons by Christy Berry

Greetings,

This week the snow and temperature has been falling so I wanted to bring a little color to the world.  I took a photograph of rhododendrons from the Dow Gardens last summer.  I have wanted to paint this photograph for some time.   And yesterday, I came across it because I wanted to paint something blue.  I used the last of my Persian blue to paint the sky.

The painting is not very large it’s about 2 feet by 1 and ½ feet.   Please enjoy a little bit of summer during the winter.

Artfully,

Mrs. Berry

P.S.  Please let me know what you think.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gisele Sutton
    Feb 22, 2013 @ 13:02:04

    It is breath taking! Do you sell them?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

