52 Paintings: Week 3 Finger Painting

Greetings,

Purple Flower Finger Painting by Christy Berry

Purple Flower Finger Painting by Christy Berry

This week has been a busy week but I have my painting for week 3.  It’s a finger painting.  Yes, a finger painting.  I wanted to do a finger painting to cleanse my pallet and start my next painting refreshed.  I found that finger painting can be fun.

I was forced into finger painting after moving.  My brushes were packed somewhere and I wanted to paint.  I had a canvas and paint.  The stereotype is that children finger paint and adults uses brushes.  See my daughter’s art here. But what I found was that physically connecting with the paint and structure creates a unique texture on the canvas.  The acrylic paint builds upon itself.  I rather liked my first one, so I thought I would try it again.

I caution anybody from attempting to finger paint unless you can channel your inner child because you will get messy and have fun.  Here is my painting for week three.  Please let me know your thoughts or if you have tried to finger paint lately.

Artfully,

Mrs. Berry

Leave a Reply

