It Took 8 Years to Finish

Whew, I am doing reading this fabulous book.  It only took my eight years to read the series.  What I liked about the book Inheritance was that there was a short recap at the beginning to help jog your memory.  It probably would have been probably more enjoyable if I had read all the books again before reading the last one.  There are many rich details that are interwoven into the story and I have nearly forgotten many of them.

With that said, I enjoyed the book.  The first 700 or so pages are all action and you are quickly drawn into the book and forget everything else around you.  The last 100 pages or so is the conclusion of the series.  The ending was not what I thought it would be.  I will only tell you that it is bittersweet.  I’m glad it ended the way it did.

I went to Christopher Paolini’s website and a neat link.  Click here for the a quiz about what type of character you would be.  According to the quiz.  I would be like Brom.  I thought Yea!  He’s a great guy.  But wait, isn’t he encased in a diamond for all time.  Hmmm.

You are most like BROMYou are indeed wise and experienced! You may encounter foes along your path and you are definitely brave enough to face them. However, you are wise enough to know when you can avoid a fight and save your energy. Your keen ability to think on your feet, resourcefulness, and ability to make allies are skills invaluable in any conflict.

 

I am looking forward to any other books Paolini writes.

Artfully,

Mrs. Berry

Leave a Reply

