Survey Says…

For all the art teachers and those who teach art, I am trying to gather some information and could you use your input. I want to know if you incorporate reading storybooks into a unit before you start. Generally, I do with my kindergarten thru second grade. After second grade I don’t read to my students as much. I do occasionally with a poem or two. Our focus switches to building art vocabulary in third grade and up. If you happen to know of a good story for older students please feel free to leave a comment.

Thanks! -Mrs. Berry

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. brillhartcc
    Apr 15, 2011 @ 18:45:35

    HI Christy
    This is really turning out nicely. I love all the components you have to it. Can you send me the 100 days challenges link or site or whatever you were doing to enhance and learn more to blog? I would like to try this for the summer -if I get the time.
    Again- this is very professionally done and a great resource for others.
    Christine

    Reply

Leave a Reply

