An Artful Website

Screen Shot of Artful Books by Christy Berry

I created a pretty neat website.  Well, of course I think it’s neat; I made it.  Click here to arrive at the new and nifty website.  I used Wix to create the website.  I like this website, for a big reason.  It’s free!  It’s also pretty user friendly.  The site builder reminds me a lot of hypertext.  It was a program I used when I was in elementary school.  There are templates that are free or you can build your own.  This time I used a template.  I liked the look of it but I was short on time, thus the template.  There is lobby music on the first page, so you might want to turn down your volume or chill.  I also made several short book trailers with Animoto.  It was a lot of fun to make the pages.  I also included links to several of the author and illustrator’s website.

Enjoy!

-Mrs. Berry

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Malyn
    Apr 06, 2011 @ 00:35:15

    Visited your new artful website – it is pretty neat (such an American phrase that; don’t use it here in Aus).

    for a while , I was worried you got rid of this blog. Glad to see you haven’t and that the new site serves a different purpose.

    you are so creative!!!

    cheers,
    Malyn

    Reply

    • berryart
      Apr 06, 2011 @ 01:43:46

      Thanks! I’ve been crazy busy with two graduate classes in reading. I have been reading so many children books since January; I have lost count. One is a research class and the other is a literature class. I’ve been doing a bit of research on using vocabulary cubes in my art class to teach art vocabulary. I have mixed results with using the cubes. I will be eventually writing a blog about it, probably when my classes are over in three weeks. I also have a lot of new books to blog about but not much time; again, more blogs to come in three weeks.
      -Mrs. Berry

      Reply

Leave a Reply

