Do you have what it takes to win?

I started to read the book called The GollyWopper Games by Jody Feldman last night.  I am hooked.  I have already read several chapters.  I was actually hooked after reading the first chapter, which was very short.  There is mystery and a whole lot of suspense.  I am currently at the part where he just is now been selected as one of the top ten contestants.  The characters are interesting and I am wondering if Gil’s dad was framed by another one of the contestants’ dad.

Click here to go to Jody Feldman’s website.  This is her home page.  Feldman gives a study guide for The GollyWopper Games on her website under work, and then teachers.  Feldman also has a website called the Gollywhoppergames.  This website is filled with games.  I tried the car game and was left in the dust.  I’m pretty good at puzzles; however, not so much on the car puzzle.  Try it and see if you can do better.  I also liked how the site also has a gallery of the artwork in the book.

Thus far I would recommend the book.

-Mrs. Berry

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. berryart
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 15:19:18

    I finished the book. It’s a good book. Lots of action and puzzles for a young reader. This would be a great book for a 10 year old boy to read.

    -Mrs. Berry

    Reply

Leave a Reply

