Anti Grammer Club

Warning: this post contains spelling mistakes and I know about them.

Greetings,

Alright, I admit it, I have a weekness.  The other day, I was putting up a builitan board for my family art and literacy bags. I had my die cut letters all set and ready to put up.  But alas, I had the whole lot of letters put up.  My only problem was that literacy was spelt incorrectly.  I was already hot and sticky from put the board together and I grumbled to myself that something was amiss.  I didn’t want to admit it.  I even thought of leaving it.  I spelt the word “literacy” wrong.  I spelt it as “litracey.”  Oh crap went through my head.  Here I am trying to promote reading and I can’t even spell literacy correctly.  I asked the librairian what was the correct way to spell the word.  Umm, that’s what I thought.  I remembered in high school that myself and a few others wanted to start an anti grammar club.  The thought was fleeting.  I took down the  letters and spelt the word correctly.

-Christy

P.S.  Bad Spellers of the world Untie!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kathryn
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 01:18:23

    Christy
    Isn’t it a pain, being a teacher and having to make sure we got it rite! Just having a giggle over Untie as I scroll up, we read what we think we see! First time I read it as unite. Expressive post!
    Kathryn

    Reply

Leave a Reply

